Jane Austen fantasy finals: Winner announced!

18 Dec

I can’t believe this is all coming to an end. Thank you so, so much for playing with me. We had three wonderful scenes this week, go read them here.

As usual, all three of the scenes were fabulous. They were so clever and creative, and I feel honored that they’re all on this site and all together in one place. It was impossible to pick a winner, so I picked all three as winners this week. Fantastic job!

As the points tally up, Cinta is the overall winner. Congratulations, Cinta! I will ship the prize soon.

—-

Here’s the final tally for points:

Cinta: 210

Kirk: 190

Mary: 180

Nicole: 175

Irene: 150

Sarabeth: 75

Rebekah: 25

Karen: 20

Andrea: 15

Alysa: 10

Jen: 10

Susan: 5

Betsy: 0

Life in Labels: 0

Here’s a reminder of what the playoffs scene was:

I’m feeling sassy (and OK, perhaps a bit lazy), so for the playoffs, I’m not going to create a scene, per se. You are!

You all have been so creative, so feel free to throw it all out there. Is there something you’ve wanted to write during the past few weeks that you haven’t been able to fit into a previous post? You know your style – humor, twists, letters, or dialogue. Pick what works for you and throw it at me.

This time, instead of giving you characters to play, I’ll give you points if you can incorporate the 5 players you named for this week’s scene. Maybe this is my twist for the end? I hope you like it!

This has been a blast, and I hope we continue to connect through Austen. I plan to bring in a few competitions next year — possibly starting with a “March Madness” basketball spinoff with Austen characters. Have a lovely holiday season, and welcome 2012 with open arms. I’ll see you then!

 

4 Responses to “Jane Austen fantasy finals: Winner announced!”

  1. Austenite78 December 19, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    I AM SO HAPPY!!!! This has definitely been a blast and I cannot wait to do more things like this in a near future. Carolyn, you are the best!!!!

  2. Irene December 19, 2011 at 3:31 am #

    Congratulation Cinta!!!!! You’re amazing!!!

  3. Irene December 19, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    Oh… and thank you Carolyn for hosting this great game!!!

  4. Austenite78 December 19, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Thanks a lot, Irene!!! I am very glad I decided months ago to check on this blog, because in that way I got to know both Carolyn and you, and that makes me very happy 😀

Leave a Reply

